Translate

TAMING THE BEAST - New training class and webinar on managing large software models

  • Share:
January 25, 2019
Ensuring the long-term maintainability and readability of software models.
Berlin-based software company Model Engineering Solutions GmbH (MES) is introducing a new training class to its training program in 2019: Taming the Beast – How to Manage Large Software Models. Via practical exercises and theoretical explanations, participants will learn how to handle large software models, an area that is particularly important when developing safety-relevant software in line with ISO 26262, the automotive industry standard.

Why large models need to be tamed
Models are the core artifacts in automotive software development. Over time – within a single development project or even across multiple evolution steps – models grow as they capture more and more functionality. As a result, models become hard to maintain, rarely understandable, and the risk of errors due to unexpected behavior increases. The technical debt of the model demands proper countermeasures. This training class addresses deficits caused by large models and shows ways to overcome their risks. Participants will learn about the foundations of software architectures, how design principles in models are assessed, and how model size can be reduced. As part of this, software model refactoring will be introduced and applied. Beyond this, participants will also learn about layered application architectures and representing architectures in models.

Training classes in Germany and in the U.S.
MES GmbH will run this training class in Germany on the following dates:
April 8 and 9, 2019, at MES’s offices in Berlin. The training class will be held in English
September 12 and 13, 2019, at MES’s offices in Berlin. The training class will be held in German
 
MES, Inc. will run this training class in the U.S. on the following dates (in English):
March 13 and 14, 2019, at Automation Alley’s premises in Troy (Detroit), MI.
July 17 and 18, 2019 , at Automation Alley’s premises in Troy (Detroit), MI.
 
Registration can be done via the following online form:
https://model-engineers.com/en/training-workshop-online-registration/
In addition, this training class is also available as an in-house training class worldwide.
MES Webinar as an introduction to the topic that will be held on January 29, 2019:
Time: 4-5 pm CET (Berlin)/ 10 am EST (Detroit)/ 8:30 pm IST (Bangalore)/ 11 pm CST (Beijing)/ 12 am JST (Tokyo)
Registrations: https://model-engineers.com/en/academy/webinars/

 
Contact:
Scott Ranville, VP
(248) 845-7664

Recent Automation Alley Press Releases

 

Stay in Touch

Subscribe to Automation Alley's emails and stay up to date on all things Industry 4.0!

Submit your online membership application and begin growing your business.