Director of LTU Collaboratory/Accelerator

Lawrence Technological University
Job Description
JOB DUTIES:  The Director of the LTU Collaboratory / Accelerator (Accelerator) will lead and provide day-to-day operational support for the LTU Collaboratory / Accelerator organization to help small manufactures, hardware entrepreneurs and related technology companies scale-up and grow their business by providing them access to key resources and facilities.  The Director is responsible for fundraising, programmatic and operational support and overall organizational management. Operates as part of the LTU-City of Southfield Partnership via grant-funding from MEDC Gatekeeper, New Economy Initiative (NEI), Southfield SmartZone and other grants. The Director is solely a revenue-sourced and grant-funded position and is independent of University’s General Operating Budget.  The position is supervised by the Executive Director of Corporate & Community Partnerships within the Office of Academic Affairs and Provost and reports operationally to a Governing Board comprised of three Board members from the University and three Board members from the City of Southfield.

QUALIFICATIONS: Bachelor's degree (B. A., B.S.), a professional degree or equivalent preferred; and three to five or more years of organizational leadership, entrepreneurial coaching, partnership development, grant management and business development experience, preferably in advanced technologies with a proven track of collaboration. Effective interaction and collaboration with University Leadership Teams, Faculty, Students, Staff, Entrepreneurs, Innovators, Manufacturers, Corporate Executives, Government Agencies/Officials, Investment Firms & Foundations are also preferred.

Applicants should provide a letter of inquiry and resume to Mark Brucki, Executive Director of Corporate & Communication Partnerships, 21000 W. Ten Mile Rd., Southfield, MI 48075-1058 by June 1, 2018. 

Lawrence Technological University is an Equal Opportunity Employer
Contact Information

Foundation Members